The Lazy Dayz are:


Ingo - Lead Vocals

Tony - Lead Gutar, Piano, Backing Vocals

Kiwi - Rhythm Guitar

Timo - Bass

Sascha - Drums, Backing Vocals


We are located in the Hannover/Braunschweig/Hildesheim area, Germany.

 

BIOGRAPHY

 

Formation of the band

The Lazy Dayz is a German rock band, formed in 2018. The band consists of Ingo (lead vocals), Tony (lead guitar, backing vocals), Kiwi (rhythm guitar), Timo (bass) and Sascha (drums, backing vocals). The Lazy Dayz was originally formed as a two-man side project by Sascha and Tony, who ran a band at that time. As this band broke up in early 2019, Kiwi from the previous band also joined The Lazy Dayz. Shortly afterwards Timo joined the band on bass. Lead singer Ingo, with whom Sascha played in a band years ago, completed the line-up in September 2019.

 


Songwriting

The Lazy Dayz only play their own songs, no covers. Main songwriter of the band is Sascha. He writes most of the lyrics and the majority of the music. Sascha is constantly writing new stuff and since Tony and Ingo also write songs occasionally, the band has a huge amount of songs. Once Sascha (or Tony/Ingo) has composed the basic structure of a song, the band is fine-tuning them at specific songwriting sessions, with Tony working out the guitar solos and Ingo, Kiwi and Timo bringing their own soul and know-how in the songs.


 

Musical style/Influences

The Lazy Dayz simply call their songs rock music in order not to be squeezed into certain categories. If you want to narrow it down a little further, a mixture of American rock'n roll, hard rock, blues rock spiced with ingredients from country, gospel and stoner rock would be appropriate. The musical roots can be found in the 60's and 70's. Bands like Led Zeppelin, The Rolling Stones, Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers or the early AC/DC can certainly be named as huge influences. But also newer bands influence the band, e.g. Rival Sons, Marilyn Manson, Red Hot Chilli Peppers or The Pretty Reckless. Of course you could list many other bands from different genres here, but that would go beyond the scope. From all these influences the band creates their very own style and offers powerful rock songs with catchy refrains and hooklines.

 

Releases/Future

The Lazy Dayz released their first album 'Welcome To The Rodeo' on May 2nd, 2021 on all known platforms as download and/or stream. The album was recorded independently from May 2020 to early 2021 and externally mastered in March 2021. Due to the corona pandemic, which lasted during the entire recording period, the work on the album turned out to be challenging: At almost no time all five band members could work together on the songs. Nevertheless the band managed to keep their self-selected release date.

The band is currently working on songs for a second album, which will be released in late 2022 or early 2023.

On August 21, 2021, the band released 'Angel' as a single on all platforms. Angel is the first single of the second album, which will get released in late 2022 or early 2023 (depending on how fast we are).

On November 26, 2021, the band released 'Do It Right' as a single on all platforms. Do It Right is the second single of the upcoming second album.

On March 04, 2022, the band released 'A Little Bit Of Nothing' as a single on all platforms. A little bit of nothing is the third single of the upcoming second album.

On August 19, 2022, the band released 'When The Sun Goes Down' as a single on all platforms. When the sun goes down is the fourth single of the upcoming second album.

 

 

 

 

(c) by The Lazy Dayz

Impressum

THE LAZY DAYZ AUF

The Lazy Dayz sind:

 

Ingo - Gesang

Tony - Gitarre, Piano, Geige, Gesang

Kiwi - Gitarre, Gesang

Timo - Bass, Gitarre

Sascha - Schlagzeug, Gitarre, Gesang

 

Wir sind im Raum Hannover/Braunschweig/Hildesheim beheimatet.

 

BIOGRAFIE

 

Gründung der Band

The Lazy Dayz, das sind Sascha am Schlagzeug, Tony und Kiwi an den Gitarren, Timo am Bass und Ingo am Gesang.

In dieser Zusammensetzung gibt es die Band seit September 2019. Gegründet wurde The Lazy Dayz ursprünglich 2018 als ein 2-Mann Nebenprojekt von Sascha und Tony, die gemeinsam in einer Band spielten. Als sich diese Band Anfang 2019 auflöste, stieß dann Kiwi ebenfalls aus der Vorgängerband dazu. Zeitnah suchte man einen Bassisten, fand Timo und man begann gemeinsam, an Songs zu arbeiten. Leadsänger Ingo, mit dem Sascha bereits vor Jahren mal in einer Band gespielt hatte, komplettierte im September 2019 das Line-Up.

 

Songmaterial und Komposition

Hauptsongschreiber der Band, die ausschließlich auf Eigenkompositionen setzt, ist Sascha. Auch fast alle Texte stammen aus seiner Feder. Da Sascha ständig neue Songs schreibt und auch Tony und Ingo gelegentlich einen Song beisteuern, besitzt die Band quasi einen unerschöpflichen Fundus an Songmaterial. Den Feinschliff bekommen die Songs dann bei der gemeinsamen Zusammenarbeit im Proberaum oder bei speziellen Songwriting-Sessions, bei denen Tony auch die meisten Gitarrensoli ausarbeitet. In der Rhythmus-Sektion sorgt Kiwi mit seinem sehr präzisen Spiel für das entsprechende Fundament. Bei Aufnahmen benötigt er meist nur wenige Takes, um seine Spuren entsprechend einzuspielen. Auch Bassmann Timo, der ganz nebenbei auch ein guter Gitarrist ist, hat immer mal wieder einen überraschenden Basslauf auf Lager.

 

Musikstil/Einflüsse

The Lazy Dayz bezeichnen ihre Songs schlicht als Rockmusik, um nicht in bestimmte Schubladen gepresst zu werden. Möchte man etwas weiter eingrenzen, so wäre wohl eine Mischung aus amerikanischem Rock'n Roll, Hardrock, Bluesrock gewürzt mit Zutaten aus Country, Gospel und Stoner Rock zutreffend. Die musikalischen Wurzeln sind eher in den 60er und 70er Jahren zu finden. Als prägende Einflüsse können hier sicherlich Bands wie Led Zeppelin, The Rolling Stones, Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers oder auch die frühen AC/DC genannt werden. Aber auch neuere Bands beeinflussen die Band, z.B. Rival Sons, Marilyn Manson, Red Hot Chilli Peppers oder The Pretty Reckless. Natürlich könnte man hier noch viele weitere Bands aus verschiedenen Genres aufzählen, was jedoch den Rahmen sprengen würde. Aus all diesen Einflüssen entwickelt die Band ihren ganz eigenen Stil und strickt daraus kraftvolle Rocksongs mit eingängigen Refrains und ausgeprägten Melodien.

 

Veröffentlichungen/Zukunft

The Lazy Dayz haben am 02. Mai 2021 ihr erstes Album 'Welcome To The Rodeo' auf allen bekannten Plattformen als Download und/oder Stream veröffentlicht. Das Album wurde in Eigenregie von Mai 2020 bis Anfang 2021 aufgenommen und im März 2021 extern gemastert. Durch die Corona-Pandemie, die während der gesamten Aufnahmedauer anhielt, gestaltete sich die Arbeit an dem Album als herausfordernd; so konnten zu fast keinem Zeitpunkt alle fünf Bandmitglieder gemeinsam an den Songs arbeiten. Dennoch schaffte es die Band, ihren selbstgewählten Veröffentlichungszeitpunkt einzuhalten.

Aktuell arbeitet die Band bereits an Songs für ein zweites Album, das im Laufe des Jahres 2022 erscheinen soll.

Am 21. August 2021 hat die Band 'Angel' als Single auf allen Plattformen veröffentlicht. Angel ist die erste Vorabsingle für das im Jahr 2022 erscheinende zweite Album.

 

 

 

 

(c) by The Lazy Dayz

Impressum